Medical Staff Leadership

2017 Medical Executive Committee

Medical Staff President: Michael Harper, MD
President-Elect: Daniel MacMillian, MD
Immediate Past President: Jerome Schrodt, MD 
Chairman, Emergency Medicine: Brian Porter, MD
Chairman, Family Practice: Jose Bada, MD 
Chariman, Internal Medicine: Muhammad Masroor, MD 
Chairman, Cardiology: Juan Ortiz, MD
Chairman, Surgery: Oliver Montoya, MD
Chairman, OB/GYN: Karen Boha, MD
Chairman, Pathology: Kelly Brown, MD
Chairman, Psychiatry: Asad Ismail, MD
Chairman, Radiology: Damion Hazlett, MD
Chairman, Credentials: James VanDaalen, MD
Chairman, PQIC: Tom Andres, MD
Physician Representative to the Board of Trustees: Michael Fitzpatrick, MD

2017 Medical Executive Committee Goals

Form multidisciplinary committee to develop plan to:

  • decrease COPD and HF readmissions
  • increase HCAHPS satisfaction metric for clean and quiet environment
  • increase post-discharge follow up visits with PCPs

Patient Safety and Quality Council

The Patient Safety and Quality Council consists of both medical and hospital staff. The Council is co-chaired by Dr. Thomas Andres, Emergency Medicine and Martin Padgett, CEO of Clark Memorial Hospital. This multidisciplinary Council is responsible for driving both clinical quality and safety throughout the hospital organization. Each month the Council reviews outcome data, reviews reports from process improvement teams and makes recommendations for continuous improvement to hospital practices.

Co-chairman: Thomas Andres, MD, Emergency Medicine and Martin Padgett, CEO, Clark Memorial Hospital


Leanne Scott, Board of Trustees, Clark Memorial Hospital
William Templeton, MD, Cheif Medical Officer (CMO)
Kathy Neuner, Cheif Nursing Officer (CNO)

Lance Ballard, Director, Pharmacy
Darlene Bell, Director, Laboratory Services
Sean Brown, Plant Operations
Amanda Caple, Quality
Chaundra Coons, Director, Surgical Services
Don Cull, Director, Cardiovascular and Ambulatory Services
Carrie Dodson, Director, Emergency Department
Ellee Humphrey, Director of Women's Services
Lori Sheffield, Interim Director, Quality Resources Department

Mouhamad Addas, MD, Internal Medicine
Vipul Brahmbhatt, MD, Family Medicine
Marlene Chua, MD, Anesthesia
Troy Davis, MD, Pathology
Michael Fitzpatrick, MD, Anesthesiology
Jill Green, MD, OBGYN
Damian Hazlett, MD, Radiology
Armand Rothschild, MD, Cardiology